Wacom Unveils Connected Ink 2020

By Martech Outlook | Tuesday, November 24, 2020

Wacom and its partners in an exciting new 24-hour global online/offline experience of creative chaos and the role of digital ink.

FREMONT, CA: Wacom and partners from around the world hosts Connected Ink 2020, a round the clock global hybrid event, bringing together art, stationery, technology, and education. It opens live from Tokyo on Tuesday, November 17, 2020, at 8:00 PM (JST) /3:00 AM (PST). After having traveled across the globe, on Wednesday, November 18, at 7:15 PM (JST) /2:15 AM (PST), the program will be closed.

Connected Ink is an open innovation platform that focuses on different aspects of creativity, art, music, and technology, coupled with the recent digital revolution and ink technology developments. Connected Ink is a hybrid online and offline program to integrate and expand wide networks, to explore unexpected creative sparks, and to develop ideas that make the world an improved and more creative place with innovative technologies. Participation is free and open for people who is interested in the event. Registration is open until Sunday, November 15.

The event then opens its journey around the globe, with regional sessions taking over the stage. All sessions and activities from every region can be attended online from anywhere in the world, making this a truly international event. Sessions being featured in America's region include the following: In this keynote address, Hollywood animator, Michael Morris, will talk about teaming up with Wacom for Cartoon Crunch, a six-episode series that follows two teams of animation students on their journey to creating an animated short film.

Connected Ink comes full circle and winds up on Wednesday, November 18, at 7:15 PM (JST) /2:15 AM (PST). With a collaborative performance of the Japan Philharmonic Orchestra and LIMITS, organizer of digital art battles.

Weekly Brief

<

Read Also